Since announcing their eighth album, Kintsugi, at the beginning of the year, Death Cab for Cutie have slowly pieced it together for fans with the release of four of the LP’s 11 tracks. Now, the band has made Kintsugi available to stream a week prior to its March 30 arrival on Atlantic Records. Take the album for a spin below (via NPR):

The album opens with the four tracks the Seattle indie rockers have already unveiled: “No Room in Frame,” “Black Sun,” “The Ghosts of Beverly Drive” and “Little Wanderer.” The songs set up an album that fits neatly within Death Cab’s nearly 20-year career, however, frontman Ben Gibbard preemptively asked fans to give their new material the same kind of unbiased and open-minded listen they gave the band’s beloved back catalog.

“I completely respect and understand why people love Transatlanticism or We Have the Facts or Narrow Stairs,” Gibbard told NME, “and I would hope that as we move forward, people listen with as little prejudice as they can and try to hear the music for what it is and not what they want it to be.”

Death Cab for Cutie will head out on tour in support of Kintsugi, starting with a show in Mesa, Ariz., on April 10. Find a complete list of stops on the band’s website.